Training

Using BPM successfully

Take a look at the various training courses that our experienced consultants will be happy to conduct in your company.

 

Ploetz + Zeller offers BPM and Symbio trainings as a basis to ensure the successful use of Symbio for all users and to successfully implement BPM in the company.

Essentially, the training courses convey the best possible application in order to ideally illustrate your company’s goals, to establish comprehensible processes and to use uniform, clear terms throughout the company.

Training program

Our training program features five basic training modules and three advanced training modules. The basic modules provide a solid basic knowledge. The advanced training modules require the basic knowledge and focus on methodological content.

Module 1

BPM Basics

Module 2

Manage process and organizational architectures

Module 3

Conduct
BPM Workshops

Module 4

Define and optimize
the process

Module 5

Review processes
on the web

Module 6

BPM Experts-How to lead BPM to success

Module 7

Process oriented SAP implementation

Module 8

BPM with Share point

Training Module 1

BPM fundamentals

This basic course provides fundamental knowledge and grounding on the basic tools of process management. The course participants learn about fundamental concepts and important terminology for the handling of processes in companies. Starting point is the comparison of the organizational structure and workflow or process management. The course explains the meaning of process-oriented thinking and how a professional management of business processes contributes to customer satisfaction and, consequently, to the sustainable success of the company.

Training Module 2

Manage process- and organizational architectures – Working with the Symbio Architect

This training module provides a more detailed explanation of the structure and management of process architecture and organizational architecture. Issues include: “How do I get management, core and support processes?”, “How do I get end-to-end (E2E) scenarios?”, “How do I establish a process house?”, “How do I set up the organizational structure?”
These and other questions will be answered using Symbio Architect. Another topic is database management: Glossary structure, maintaining glossary items and their links plus the export and import of Modeling Clients. Another topic in the training module is the creation of publishing content both for Web content publishing and the publishing of process manuals, including design, formatting and customization.

Training Module 3

How to run BPM workshops

In this training module, you will learn a proven method how to achieve reliable process flows that are not “modeled without relevance to reality”, but rely on practical experience for practical applications. Process experts, specialists and process owners come together to create solid processes “from scratch”. This approach significantly increases the acceptance of all parties and responsible persons. You will learn how to skillfully direct the course of the workshop in the desired direction and how to capture relevant information in order to create a precise and realistic process flow.

Training Module 4

Define and optimize processes – Working with the Symbio Modeling Client

The main topic of this training module is learning the method of modeling processes. The course addresses the issues of how to establish a process flow, add details, how to identify potential improvements and how to optimize process flows.
Process modeling and optimization is learned with the aid of Symbio Modeling Client. This promotes the simple and easy-to-learn capturing of processes. The key advantage: Symbio Modeling Client is based on Microsoft Excel. The modeling of processes is done in tabular form and will become familiar to the user very quickly. Thanks to the unique characteristics of Symbio, the corresponding process graphics are generated automatically at the touch of a button.
In general, the tool is quite intuitive to operate. This training course conveys knowledge for confident and rapid modeling and optimizing of complex processes.

Training Module 5

Understand and evaluate processes – Working with Symbio Publishing

Two complementary tools are available for the publication of your company’s process architecture: Web Publishing and process manuals.
Web Publishing is mainly about efficiency and information gathering. But Symbio Web Publishing offers one special feature: The parallel presentation of navigation, graphics and details enables the consistent delivery of a contextual display of information so you never lose the overview. This training module focuses on answering the following questions: How do I work with the software? How do I find the information I need? How can I learn? The learning success is supported by the ability to embed eLearnings directly into Web Publishing content.
You will also learn how to create process manuals and use them effectively.

Training

BPM erfolgreich einsetzen

Werfen Sie einen Blick in die verschiedenen Trainings, die unsere erfahrenen Berater gerne in Ihrem Hause durchführen.

 

Ploetz + Zeller bietet mit BPM und Symbio Trainings die Basis, um allen Anwendern einen erfolgreichen Einsatz von Symbio zu gewährleisten und BPM im Unternehmen erfolgreich einzusetzen.

Im Wesentlichen vermitteln die Trainings die bestmögliche Anwendung, um Ihre Unternehmensziele ideal abzubilden, verständliche Prozesse zu etablieren und einheitliche, klare Begrifflichkeiten unternehmensweit zu verwenden.

Trainingsangebot

Unser Trainingsangebot besteht aus fünf Basis-Trainingsmodulen und drei Aufbau-Trainingsmodulen. Die Basismodule vermitteln die Grundkenntnisse. Bei den Aufbau-Trainingsmodulen, welche die Grundkenntnisse voraussetzen, geht es um methodische Inhalte.

Modul 1

BPM Grundlagen

Modul 2

Prozess- und Org.- architekturen managen

Modul 3

BPM Workshops
durchführen

Modul 4

Prozesse definieren
und optimieren

Modul 5

Prozesse im Web
begutachten

Modul 6

BPM Experten – Wie führe ich BPM zum Erfolg?

Modul 7

Prozessorientierte SAP®-Einführung

Trainingsmodul 1

BPM-Grundlagen

In diesem Trainingsmodul werden die grundlegenden Kenntnisse und Basiswerkzeuge des Prozessmanagements vermittelt. Die Seminarteilnehmer erlernen ein grundlegendes Verständnis und wesentliche Begriffe zur Handhabung von Prozessen in Unternehmen. Ausgehend von der Gegenüberstellung der Aufbauorganisation einerseits und der Ablauf- bzw. Prozessorganisation andererseits wird erläutert, was prozessorientiertes Denken bedeutet und welchen Beitrag professionelles BPM zur Kundenzufriedenheit und damit zum nachhaltigen Geschäftserfolg leisten kann.

Trainingsmodul 2

Prozess- und Organisationsarchitekturen managen – Arbeiten mit dem Symbio Architect

In diesem Trainingsmodul wird vermittelt, wie eine Prozessarchitektur sowie eine Organisationsarchitektur aufgebaut und administriert werden. Es geht um Fragestellungen wie z.B.: „Wie komme ich zu Management-, Kern- und Unterstützungsprozessen?“, „Wie zu End-To-End- (E2E)-Szenarien?“, „Wie baue ich ein Prozesshaus auf?“, „Wie die Organisationsstruktur?“.
Die Beantwortung dieser und weiterer Fragen erfolgt toolgestützt mit Hilfe des Symbio Architect. Es geht weiterhin um die Administration der Datenbank: Aufbau des Glossars, Pflege der Glossarelemente und deren Verlinkung sowie Ex- und Import von Modeling Clients. Darüber hinaus ist die Erstellung von Publizierungen sowohl des Web Publishing als auch von Prozesshandbüchern, inkl. deren Gestaltung, Formatierung und Anpassung, Thema des Trainingsmoduls.

Trainingsmodul 3

BPM Workshops durchführen

In diesem Trainingsmodul lernen Sie eine bewährte Methode kennen, wie Sie zu belastbaren Prozessabläufen kommen, die nicht „an der Realität vorbei modelliert“ sind, sondern aus der Praxis für die Praxis gemacht sind. Sie holen die Prozessexperten, die Fachleute, sowie die Prozessspezialisten an einen Tisch und erschaffen solide Prozesse „aus dem Nichts“. Diese Vorgehensweise erhöht die Akzeptanz bei allen Prozessbeteiligten und Verantwortlichen ganz erheblich. Sie erfahren, wie Sie den Verlauf des Workshops geschickt in die von Ihnen gewünschte Richtung dirigieren und an die relevanten Informationen gelangen, um einen präzisen und realitätsnahen Prozessablauf zu kreieren.

Trainingsmodul 4

Prozesse definieren und optimieren – Arbeiten mit Symbio

Im Zentrum dieses Trainingsmoduls steht das Erlernen der Methode, wie Prozesse modelliert werden. Es geht um die Fragestellung, wie ein Prozessablauf aufgebaut wird, wie er mit Detailinformationen angereichert wird, wie Verbesserungspotenziale erkannt und Prozessabläufe optimiert werden können.
Das Erlernen von Prozessmodellierung und –optimierung erfolgt toolgestützt mit Symbio. Mit Symbio können Sie Prozessabläufe einfach und schnell erfassen. Viele Sichten werden automatisiert erstellt. Symbio lässt sich grundsätzlich intuitiv bedienen. Dieses Training vermittelt Kenntnisse für souveränes und zügiges Modellieren und Optimieren auch komplexer Prozessabläufe.

Trainingsmodul 5

Prozesse verstehen und auswerten

Für die Veröffentlichung der Prozessarchitektur Ihres Unternehmens haben Sie die Wahl: zum einen besteht die Möglichkeit, den Zugang nutzerspezifisch zu gestalten. Auch können verschiedene Views den Nutzern zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass Anwender nur diejenigen Informationen sehen und anwenden, die sie auch tatsächlich benötigen. Weiterhin können Prozesshandbücher auf Knopfdruck erzeugt werden. Diese Möglichkeit spielt vor allem im Qualitätsmanagement eine große Rolle.
Im Focus dieses Trainingsmoduls steht die Beantwortung der Fragen: Wie finde ich mich zurecht? Wie finde ich die benötigten Informationen? Wie kann ich etwas lernen? Eine gute Unterstützung für den Lernerfolg bietet hier u.a. die Möglichkeit, eLearnings über Symbio eLearning direkt in das Web-Publishing einzubinden.
Darüber hinaus lernen Sie, wie Prozesshandbücher erzeugt werden und wie diese gewinnbringend eingesetzt werden können.